favorite albums of 2011

Before I get to my favorite albums, here’s my current favorite playlist!

This year was filled with really fantastic music. Below I’ve listed my favorite albums from this past year! Check ’em outttt

The Decemberists: The King is Dead
-This album was amazing. I listened to it way to much and raved about it to every one and their mom.

Bon Iver: Bon Iver, Bon Iver

Iron and Wine: Kiss Each Other Clean

The Dears: Degeneration Street

Fleet Foxes: Helplessness Blues

City and Colour: Little Hell

Beirut: The Rip Tide

Wilco: The Whole Love

Coldplay: Mylo Xyloto

Florence and the Machine: Ceremonials

The album I’m looking forward to the most is coming March 2012: THE SHINS: Port of Morrow yay!

Alright I’m off to finish prepping dinner for tonight. I’ve got a coconut curry chicken recipe ready to go and I’m hoping, fingers crossed, that I can take some decent photos tonight! Good lighting has not been my friend recently!

Thanks for stopping by!

-K

Leave a Reply

