thankful

One of the best things about going to graduate school in San Diego is being a mere 2 hours away from my family. I can hop in the car at a reasonable hour and get home in time for lunch, which is a nice change from the 6-7 hour drive from Santa Cruz!

Thanksgiving is hands down my favorite holiday. It’s not commercialized and emphasizes being with family and eating amazing, wholesome food. A Thanksgiving feast is the definition of comfort food.

I am so, so thankful to have an amazing, loving, and supportive family. I am thankful for my health, because after being a biology major, you learn very quickly that it’s an absolute miracle that our bodies work as well as they do. With that being said, I hope you used your body and ate tons of food!

Here’s a few photos from this year’s festivities!

I hope you all had an amazing Thanksgiving as well! Now I’m off to see Skyfall 😀

-K

Leave a Reply

